Learn more about Rooms and common FAQS, here.

Editing a room name or profile

Teachers can edit rooms by going to any main ‘Room’ page and clicking the ‘Edit’ link beside the room's name.

You’ll be taken to an ‘Edit a room’ form where you can change the room's name, add, edit or delete the room’s profile image, and choose which children and teachers to include in the room.

Note: This information does not apply to services using a CCMS integration. If your service's Storypark is integrated with a CCMS provider, child profiles must be edited and archived there.

Deleting a room

If you wish to delete the room completely, tap the Delete button at the bottom of the form. Tap OK when asked to confirm, and your room will be deleted.


What happens when you delete a room?

When a room is deleted, the only content that is lost is the community posts. Any plans in the room are automatically moved to your service's main planning page. Any children in the room will still be connected to your service and any other rooms they are in. Stories are published to children's profiles, so they are also not affected by the room being deleted.



📝 Other articles you may be interested in:
Educators: What are rooms and common FAQs
Educators: Set up a room
Educators: Access a room
Educators: Add an educator or child to a room or multiple rooms

Did this answer your question?