You can now restore children who have been archived from your service. This applies to all children archived from the 31st Jan 2020 onwards.
To restore a child, simply go to your service's main Children page and click on the Archived tab from the options on the right:
On the Archived page, you can search for the child you wish to restore using the search box on the left, or filter by Name or the date they were archived on.
Find the tile for the child you wish to restore, click the dropdown arrow at the top right and you should see the Restore button. Click to confirm and the child will be returned to your Active Children page.
What if I see a different message?
If the child was archived from your service more than 90 days ago, the option to Restore will be greyed out. After this period of time, you need to use the invitation process to gain consent from the parent to have their child’s profile active at your service once again.
To do this, the parent can invite you following these instructions to Invite a new service.
Alternatively, you can create a new profile for that child and invite the parent using their current Storypark email address.
When they receive the invitation, they should accept it and indicate that this is the same child when the prompt appears. This will then merge the original profile with the new one. The child tile will disappear from your Archived tab and you will have one profile for that child on the Active Children page.
For more on this, check out When you have an Existing Account.
Can’t find the child you wish to restore?
If you can no longer see a child on the Archived page, they may have been archived more than 30 days ago and not have had a parent connected to their profile. If you really need to restore a child who is no longer on the page, you can get in touch with our Customer Success team to request help. Please provide the child name, birthday and service name, we may be able to restore the child up to a further 30 days from the date it was removed from the Archived page.
A child's profile will also disappear from the Archived page if the child's parent deleted the child's profile from Storypark completely. When this happens, admins at your service receive an email to say they have 7 days to download the child's stories and notes for their records. After 7 days, the child's profile is deleted from Storypark completely and you will no longer have access to it.