In this guide, learn about:

1. Moving or adding a column or row
2. Deleting a blank column or row
3. Moving or copying a cell
4. Deleting or removing content from a cell
5. Changing the width of a column or row

Note: The following information only applies to plans at a service. We also have help articles dedicated to portfolio planning.



Moving or adding a column or row

You can control columns and rows by tapping on the column or row header – the space above each column, and to the left of each row.

To move a column left or right, tap on the column header and choose Move column left/right from the dropdown menu:

To add a blank column anywhere in a plan, select the column next to where you wish to have a new column, tap on the column header, and choose Add column left/right from the dropdown menu:

To move a row up or down, tap on the row header and choose Move row up/down from the dropdown menu.

To add a blank row anywhere in a plan, select the row next to where you wish to have a new row, tap on the row header, and choose Add row above/below from the dropdown menu.


Deleting a blank column or row

You can delete a row or column with nothing in it by tapping on the row or column header and choosing Delete row/column from the dropdown menu.

Note: You will need to delete and remove content from all cells in a row/column in order for the delete option to show up in the dropdown menu.




Moving or copying a cell

Tap on the little arrow in the top righthand corner of any planning cell and select Move or Copy from the dropdown menu.

A dotted line will appear around the cell you wish to move or copy. If you then move your cursor off, and hover over any other empty cell, that cell will show Paste here inside it and a blue line around its border. Simply tap on that cell and your original cell will now appear here.


Deleting or removing content from a cell

To delete all content in a cell, tap on the little arrow in the top right-hand corner of the cell and select Edit from the dropdown menu:

In the editor, click Delete

A pop-up window will open, in which you'll need to confirm you want to delete this planning cell:

This will reset the cell to the default options, so you can use this planning cell to add new content or add children to the plan

Important: Content you delete from an individual cell cannot be restored, so if you are unsure about deletion, copy the content or wait until you are.


Changing the width of a column or row

To change a narrow column to a wider column, or vice versa, tap on the column header and choose Wider column (or Narrower column) from the dropdown menu.

Wider columns are double the size of a normal column.

Did this answer your question?