Note: The following information only applies to plans at a service. We also have help articles dedicated to portfolio planning.
Why add children to a plan
When you add children to a plan, that plan will appear on each child's profile page, and each child's tile when you hover over it (you can find a child's tile on your service's Children page).
If you want to see what's happening for an individual child you can go to their tile or profile and see which plans they are currently in.
When you add a child to a plan you have the option to share with Parents of children in this plan. If this setting is turned on, the plan will be shared with those children's parents and a comment-only version of the plan will show up for each parent on their child's profile page.
How to add children to a plan
In any plan, hover over (or tap on a touch screen) any planning cell to see your editing options, then select the Children button:
Select one or more children from the dropdown list. If you are creating a plan from your service's planning area, and you have multiple rooms or services, choose which one you wish to select children from at the top of the list:
If you're creating a plan from a room, the selector will only display children from that room.
You can add children to a plan in any empty cell.
Add individual children to each cell if you're planning for individual children
Add a group of children to a cell if you're planning for groups of children
Add all children to a cell if you're doing service-wide planning (in which case simply choose any empty cell in the plan)
What happens when a child leaves or is deleted from Storypark?
If you've added a child to a plan and then that child leaves your service, they will still appear in the plan until you edit the cell where the child is added. Then you will not be able to select the child again as they won't appear in the child list.
When a child's profile is deleted permanently from Storypark then their name will disappear from the plan.