In this article learn what this means for:
Continuing Storypark for family use
If your child leaves an early learning service, and is removed from their account, you will continue to have access and can manage your children’s Storypark account for as long as you wish, for free. Any family members you’ve invited will also have free continued access. Learn more about Storypark for Families.
Supporting transition between early learning services or into school
If your child is heading off to another early learning service or school, you (or your child's current early learning service with your permission) can invite your child's future teachers to share their learning journey and continue the learning within Storypark. To learn how to invite a new early learning service or school please read, Invite an early learning service.
Closing your account, exporting stories, and viewing offline
If you choose to close your account, Storypark will not retain any of your personal information or stories, so make sure you export a copy of all your child’s stories first, so you can view them offline and have a permanent record for the future.
Archiving a child from your service
When a child leaves your early learning service, you can archive them from your account. Those children’s stories won't be deleted, you simply won’t have access to them anymore.
If there are family members connected to the child's profile, archiving the profile removes it from your service but ensures family can still access it for as long as they want to.
If there are no family members connected to the child's profile, archiving the profile removes it from your service and it is automatically deleted after thirty days.
In regards to billing, there are two options when a child or children leave your early learning service. You can:
First archive them from your service and then reduce your subscription numbers from the Account page (you need to be a Storypark Admin to access this). At the start of your next billing cycle this change will be reflected in your bill.
Or, if other children are filling those spaces at your early learning service that those children left behind, you can archive those children from your account and add more child profiles to replace those you archived, at no additional cost.
Supporting transitions by inviting another early learning services or a school
Before your children head to another early learning service or to school, you can can invite their future teachers to Storypark so they can share the child’s learning journey. If they accept your invite they’ll have the same access to the child’s profile as your early learning service and be able to contribute to the child’s learning journey within Storypark. To learn how to invite a new early learning service or school please read, Transferring children between early learning services.
How do we retain copies of the work we did on the profile?
Export - Before or after archiving a child from your account you can export a copy of their portfolio, so your service has a digital file for your records.
Duplicate - Before archiving a child's profiles, educators can duplicate stories to add to their educator portfolio.