Who can see conversations?
Conversations can only be seen by the author and the participants they choose to select in the conversation.
You can see exactly who is in a conversation at the top of each conversation, tap or click on the number of people it's been shared with:
Note: When an educator is removed from a service they are automatically removed from all conversations they’ve started or participated in that relate to that service. Family members whose children have been archived from a service will also be removed.
Where can I find conversations?
Educators can access conversations from the Storypark website and/or the Storypark for Educators mobile app.
You can find all the conversations you have started or been part of on your Conversations page, accessed by clicking the Conversations link under either your name or My portfolio from the left-hand menu:
From the website you can filter the conversations you've had, to narrow down what you see on the screen:
All services allows you to filter between services if you are connected to multiple as well as if you have if you have a family child on Storypark, you'll be able to filter to conversations with your own family. If you are only connected to one service, you'll see the service's name here.
All conversations lists conversation participants (everyone who you'd had conversations with in the past, this doesn't include potential people you could have a conversation with in the future), and if you've already selected the service, it will narrow down the list to just participants from that service.
Storypark for Educators app:
On the Storypark for Educators app you can find existing conversations under the Community tab.
1. Log into the Storypark app.
2. Tap the Community tab from the bottom menu bar.
Community posts and conversations are under the same tab. Community posts (for your service and any rooms) have a yellow house icon and use the name of the room or service. Look out for participant's names to identify conversations: