If a parent declines consent
If a parent clicks 'No' on the consent form, you will be notified by email and on your children page you will see a thumbs down icon on that child's tile.
If a parent hasn't yet accepted consent
If a parent signs up but doesn't fill in the consent form, you will be notified by email and on your children page you will see a thumbs down icon on that child's tile. When that parent tries to log in again they will be shown the consent form and will not be able to continue until they provide their consent.
If a parent has concerns or is unsure what to do
Invite the parent in to your early learning service for a chat to find out their concerns.
Make sure the parent has been given information about Storypark and read the ‘Getting started’ resources.
If they change their mind, you can re-invite them to Storypark.
1. Go to your early learning service's Children page and tap the 'Unconsented' link at the top of the page:
2. A window will open that shows a list of all the parents who have either declined or not yet completed the consent process:
Tap the 'Resend consent form' link next to that child's name. Next time the parent logs in they will see the consent form again.