In this guide learn about:


1. How to remove an educator from a service

2. What happens to an educator's work once removed?


Removing an Educator


Only Storypark Admins at services have the ability to remove educators.

  1. Tap Menu at the top of the page and then click your early learning service's name to go to your profile page.

  2. Tap the Teachers tab.

  3. Find the educator you wish to remove and in the top right corner of their tile click the small arrow.

  4. From the drop-down menu select Remove.



What happens to an educator's work once removed?


- Notes and stories published to children's profiles will still be at your service as long as the child attends.
❗Important: Make sure the educator doesn't have any draft Stories they haven't published or pending stories (if on approval) before you remove them.

- Planning is centre-centric, so their plans will also stay at your service.
❗Important: Make sure they've shared any plans they created with another Admin at your service before removing them. Plans can only be shared by the creator or an Admin who has had the plan shared with them.

- Portfolio stories move with the educator's account, so they still have access to these even after leaving your service.



📝 Other resources you may be interested in:

Further tips and recommendations for Farewelling Educators from Storypark




Did this answer your question?