This article includes information on the new premium Educator Portfolios platform.

Learn more and get started.

In this guide:

  1. What is the To Do widget

  2. How to add, edit and delete a new To do

  3. How to assign a To Do to someone

  4. Who can see my To Do list?

What is the To Do widget?

The To Do widget can be used in any way you wish, after all, it's located on your own educator portfolio which is a place dedicated to your professional growth and development. A few ways you may use the widget include:

  • To list your main priorities for non-contact time

  • To remind yourself to document a portfolio story or child story

  • To request someone to provide feedback on a plan you created

The To Do widget also allows you to add To Do's to other team members' lists and your contributors can add to yours. This makes collaborative tasks and remembering your responsibilities even easier to complete.

The To Do widget sits on the portfolio home page for each educator and manager and is only available for services trialling or those subscribed to Educator Portfolios. Find more information on Educator Portfolios.

How to add, edit and delete a new To Do

To Dos can easily be added by clicking on the widget and typing into the new To Do bar. Once you have finished writing your To Do, press enter.

To edit a To Do, simply click on the entered To Do or click the red rubbish bin to delete it.

Note: you can only edit and delete To Dos that have been added yourself. To Dos assigned by your contributors cannot be deleted or edited by the portfolio owner.

How to assign a To Do to someone

You can assign a To Do to anyone listed in your team dashboard. This includes people who have selected you as a contributor, manager, or admin. You can find your dashboard from the lefthand menu under 'my team's portfolios'.

To assign a To Do, visit the person's portfolio homepage (by clicking their name from the team dashboard or using your centre's teacher page) and click on their To Do widget. You can edit or delete the To Dos you leave by clicking on the To Do on their homepage.

Who can see my To Do list?

An easy way to understand who can see your To Do list is by clicking the question mark located in the top right of the widget. All contributor levels can see your To Do list, and all contributor levels can assign To Do. Only you can tick off To Dos and edit/delete your own To Dos assigned by yourself.

Did this answer your question?