This article is for services who are trialling or have subscribed to Storypark's new Daily Routines feature. You watch how routines are recorded on Storypark here.
Food, toilet, sleep and sunscreen routines can be recorded by educators for any child at their centre. On the Storypark website you'll find the Routines tab on the centre page, in each room and on a child's profile.
Children are in alphabetical order, with each child's most recent record. Clicking on a child's row will expand it to show all of their recorded routines for the day.
Recording a routine
Routines can be added from the Routine page for a centre or room using the 'Add record' button, or from the main '+ Create' navigation while you're anywhere in the app.
First, select the type of record you'd like to add:
Then select a single child, multiple children, or all children. You can also de-select any of the children by clicking on them again. You can filter this list of children by the centre or room, and search for a child's name within the selected group.
When you click 'Next', you can add more specific information about the routine, which will be applied to all selected children.
The date and time is the present by default, but you can edit that to reflect any Routines that took place earlier.
There are preset options for each type of record, and one option can be selected from each set of options, eg. When adding a Food record, select either Food or Drink, one type of meal or snack, and one amount. There is also space to add any specific comments or observations.
As soon as you click Add records the routine will published to each child's profile and viewable by the child's guardians (they'll need to be an Admin for the child to see the Routines).
If recording a Routine for one particular child, you can also use the '+' next to the child's name, and select the routine type from there:
Editing or deleting a Routine
Any record can be edited using the pencil/edit icon next to the routine.
To edit, make any changes to the details, then click 'Save'.
To delete, click 'Delete' in the bottom left, then confirm. This can't be undone.
All records need to edited or deleted one by one, even if entered for multiple children at once.
What families will see
Family admin's will see new records for just their child/ren as soon as they're entered, but they won't receive notifications for any new records or updates. It's recommended to set expectations with families about whether the information will be updated as soon as it happens, or by the end of the day.