This article is for administrators of a group of services on a 'network' account.
This article explains what services will see when you post your network message with both the 'Submit for approval' and 'Publish without approval' options.
Read more about these options:
If you publish without approval
Selecting this option will post your message directly to each recipient's community area and send an email notification. The email they receive will look like this:
When they click the link in the email, visit their activity stream or their community area, it will appear as a normal community post except it will show as being published by _Your name_ from _Your network name_.
If you submit for approval
Selecting this option will send an email notification to all admins of your selected services that there is a pending post waiting for them to approve. Your post will not be published in each service until it is approved by an admin. The email they'll receive will look like this:
When a service admin clicks the link in the email, visits their activity stream, or their service's community area, they'll see the pending post with an alert that lets them know what they need to do to approve it. Only admins will see the pending post.
The options they have available are:
- Approve as is
- Edit and post under their own name
If an admin clicks the 'Approve' button, your message will be published in their community area as a community post or a teacher-only message depending on the option you choose, except it will show as being published by _Your name_ from _Your network name_. This will then send an email notification to all recipients in that community to let them know there is a new community post.
Post with edits
If an admin clicks the dropdown arrow in the top right corner of the post and selects 'Edit', the post will open in the usual Edit post window and they can make any changes they wish to it. When they click 'Post' it will be published in their community area as a normal community post under their own name. An email notification will be sent to all intended recipients to let them know there is a new community post or teacher-only message.
If an admin clicks the dropdown arrow in the top right corner of the post and selects 'Delete', a message will display to ask if they're sure, and if they confirm, the message will disappear and not be visible to anyone in their community. This will not affect any other services' version of the post.