We'll shortly be launching 'Planning', a better way to plan with your team. We are inviting services to access this new feature before we officially launch it. This article is for services that opt in.
Your planning area is designed for collaboration, therefore it's possible for two people to have the same plan open and be working on it at the same time.
Two people can work in one plan but you cannot both edit the same cell at the same time. If one person is working in one cell, the other person will see a message on that cell that says that the cell is locked while the other person is editing it.