This article is for those who are trialling or have subscribed to Storypark's new Teacher Portfolio platform. If you are interested in testing Storypark's new Teacher Portfolio platform, add your details here. Learn more here: Old VS new teacher portfolios – what’s the difference?
 
 
Your network administrators may have created some network templates for you to use in your portfolio.

Note: Currently templates can only be created and managed at a network head office level, but we do plan to offer the ability for individuals to manage their own templates in the future.

Planning categories

Plans started from network templates have non-editable categories attached to them. Network administrators and other contributors can see who has open plans within each category.

Planning permissions

When a network admin creates a planning template, they set permissions on it. Any plans created from this template adopt its permissions.

Network templates can be started by portfolio owners, Managers, Direct Managers and network administrators. Once started, the plan's share settings shows who has access, what permissions they have, and whether contributors can or can't be invited to the plan.

This flexibility allows for different types of planning. For example, an inquiry plan could be open and able to be shared with contributors, whereas an appraisal might be locked so that it can't be deleted, and only managers can access it.

Levels of access

Full access

Anyone with full access (this could be network admins, managers and/or plan owners) automatically has full management over the plan, including the ability to delete it. The only difference between these user types is that only portfolio owners can invite contributors to their plans.

Limited access

Limited access means that you have automatic access to the plan but that some features cannot be used. This could include the ability to edit cells, add and delete rows and columns, or archive and delete plans. In a plan's share settings, you can hover over the words 'Limited access' to read what their access includes.

Invite-only access

This means that in order to access a plan a person must be invited by the plan owner. If the template permissions allows it, the plan owner can select whether someone has edit or comment access.

Locked cells

A network template may also have non-editable cells in it so that when a plan is started from this template, those cells will appear locked. This could apply to headings or instructional text so that all teachers are using consistent plans across the organisation.

If you're part of multiple networks

If a portfolio owner is part of more than one network, only the network who created the template will have access to these plans.

Did this answer your question?