Advice and answers from the Storypark Team

When you cancel your account, your profile and all your Storypark content will be deleted. 

As well as your account being deleted:

  • If you're the only family admin for a child then deleting your account also deletes your children. 
  • If you're the only teacher admin for a centre then deleting your account also deletes your centre.

Please read the information below to understand what happens in each instance.


Information for Teachers


If you're the only admin at your service:

Each centre needs at least one admin to maintain its profile. So if you're the only admin, deleting your account will also delete your centre and all its content from Storypark, and from any teacher who’s been invited to it. 

The exceptions are children’s stories and notes which will still be accessible to the children’s families, and portfolio stories which will still be accessible to the teachers who created them. 

If you don't want your centre to be deleted when you cancel your account you would first need to make another teacher an admin.

Before deleting your account, you can export your stories and child notes so you can view them offline even when you don't have an account with Storypark.


If there are other admins at your service:

Deleting your account will remove your profile and content from Storypark and you’ll no longer be able to access it. Though any stories, notes, posts, comments or other content you've shared with other people will still be accessible to them.


Information for Families

Before you go, did you know that you don’t need to cancel your account just because your child leaves a service? You can access your child’s Storypark account for free, for as long as you wish. You may in the future want to invite your child's new teachers to access their Storypark profile, before they start at a new service or school. Learn more about Storypark for Families.


If you're the only admin in your family:

Each child needs at least one family admin to maintain their profile. So if you’re the only family admin for one or more children, deleting your account will also delete their profiles (along with all their content) from Storypark and from any family or teachers who’ve been invited to their profile. 

If you don't want their profiles to be deleted when you cancel your account you would first need to make another family member an admin.

Before deleting your account, you can export your stories and child notes so you can view them offline even when you don't have a Storypark account.


If there are other admins in your family:

Deleting your account will remove your profile and content from Storypark and you’ll no longer be able to access it. Though any stories, notes, posts, comments or other content you've shared with other people will still be accessible to them. 


Deleting your account

If you do wish to leave, you can delete your account – this means you will be removed from the system and your account and all your Storypark content will be gone. 

  1. Click on the the settings icon at the top right of the page that looks like a little cog.
  2. From the dropdown menu select ‘Account’.
  3. Choose whether you’d like to download any stories so you will have future offline access. Please read the article ‘Export all your stories’ to learn how.
  4. At the bottom of the ‘Account’ page click the ‘Cancel my account’ button.
  5. A pop-up window will ask if you’re sure. Click ‘OK’ to confirm.
  6. Your account will be deleted.
Did this answer your question?