If a parent declines consent

If a parent clicks 'No' on the consent form, you will be notified by email and on your children page you will see a red 'thumbs down' icon on that child's tile.


If a parent hasn't yet accepted consent

If a parent signs up but doesn't fill in the consent form, you will be notified by email and on your children page you will see a red 'thumbs down' icon on that child's tile. When that parent tries to log in again they will be shown the consent form and will not be able to continue until they provide their consent.


If a parent has concerns or is unsure what to do

Invite the parent in to your early learning service for a chat to find out their concerns.

Make sure the parent has been given information about Storypark and read the ‘Getting started’ resources.

If they change their mind, you can re-invite them to Storypark by going to your early learning service's 'Children' page and clicking the 'Resend permission form' link on that child's tile.


Your invitation summary

You will see a summary of your email invites on your children page below your profile image:

Clicking on 'Unconsented' will show you a list of all the parents who have either declined or not yet completed the consent process:

From here you can resend the consent form.

Did this answer your question?