Sometimes a child attends more than one service or transitions from one service to another. During this time they are part of a larger learning community and it’s important that this community can communicate and understand each other’s experiences and insights with the child. This helps the community best support the child’s developing interests and strengths. 

By default, both services can see all of the child's individual stories and notes, but neither service will be able to access the other service's group stories (stories with other children tagged in them), community posts, planning or other service information.

This article has more about what information different people can see.


Prevent another service from seeing a child's stories and notes created at your service

  1. Go to a child's Edit page.
  2. Untick the checkbox that says 'Prevent other services from accessing all this child's learning recorded at your service'.
Did this answer your question?